2019 Board of Directors

The Board Members of Safe Communities Partnership are dedicated to making Sault Ste. Marie safer and reducing injury prevention rates across demographics of our community. Each of the Members possess expertise in the field of health and safety in both the workplace and community settings. 

Board Member

Position on the Board

Position in the Community

Cathy Denomme President Professor, Algoma University
Kristy Harper Vice President Manager, Algoma Public Health - Chronic Disease Prevention Program and Sexual Health
Matt Casola Secretary Manager - Occupational Health & Safety, Sault College
Adam Carpenter          Treasurer Accounting, RF Contracting
Jennifer Rose General Member Regional Manager - Algoma Power Inc.
Michael Fortin    General Member Health & Safety, Algoma
Aaron Gravelle General Member Sault Ste. Marie Fire and Emergency Medical Services
Al Tourigny General Member Retired Director of Health & Safety - PUC Services
Don Jones General Member Retired Inspector of Ministry of Labour
Michel Lacroix General Member Retired Inspector, Ministry of Labour
Leila Park General Member Ministry of Labour
Deanna Rector Coordinator Safe Communities Partnership
Judy Ritza General Member Curriculum Coordinator, Huron Superior Catholic District School Board
Rick St. Onge General Member Inspector, Electrical Safety Authority
Mike Davey General Member Patrol Services, Sault Ste Marie Police Services
Chris Alfano General Member Health & Safety Officer, Algoma District School Board

Updated January 18, 2019